The Dr. Oz 3 Day Cleanse Review

Pineapple Cleanse Drink

I have been on my weight loss kick for some time now, but I was really frustrated once I hit my plateau.  No matter what I would do it seemed like I just couldn’t get passed the 5 pounds that I finally managed to lose after several months of trying.  I made significant changes to my diet and implemented a work out plan that I stuck to yet no results.  It was so frustrating!  Trying to figure out what I needed to do lose more weight with out starving myself.  Through previous conversations with coworkers, I knew many of them had done cleanses.  This was something that I had thought of doing myself, but was not sold on the idea of a purely liquid diet that lasted a week or so.  I knew that those were the types of crash diets that I could not commit to because, well I need to eat!  Although, cleanses have many good benefits other than detoxifying the body.  It was a great way to jump start weight loss as many of my coworkers were successful in dropping pounds quickly.  It also cleanses your pallet to really set the tone for your body to desire more healthy eats like veggies and fruits.

So as usual, I took to the internet to see what I could find in the way of a cleanse that was not harsh on the body and allowed me to be able to feel nourished with good nutrients from nature.  I am big on doing things the healthy way.  I know some of my coworkers have said to try a pill or supplement to help me lose weight but if I can’t understand the ingredients on the label, then I’m not taking it.  I’m actually getting better about that with my food too.

In my search I came across Dr. Oz‘s 3 day cleanse.  What I really liked about his cleanse was that it actually used lots of fruits and veggies, not just water, lemon, honey, and cayenne pepper.  And there was variety not only in the fruits and veggies but the drinks that you had throughout the day.  There are different drinks for breakfast lunch and dinner.  Another plus for this detox system is you know exactly what is going into your body!  This is HUGE to me.  And the grocery list is simple and won’t break the bank.  The most expensive food item that I purchase was the probiotic which was like $17.99 from the local grocery store.  It’s possible that if I had went to a vitamin store I could’ve gotten it a little cheaper.  The other supplements required for the cleanse were a daily vitamin and Omega 3.

Dr. Oz's 3-Day Detox Cleanse One-Sheet

My first day on the cleanse was definitely a learning experience.  My first drink looked like it was going to taste amazing just because of the ingredients:  banana, raspberries, you know sweet stuff.  It also had almond butter, something I’ve never heard of or tasted before and of course the veggie spinach.  The flavor was not quite what I had imagined.  I had to admit its after taste reminded me a bit of vomit.  Sorry, but it did, but I got used to it.  Because it was a thin drink, it went down fast.  My second drink also had me fooled.  Yes it was packed with vegetables:  kale and celery.  It also had a good amount of “sweet”:  green apple, coconut milk, pineapple.   I thought the flavors would balance each other out and be something like a V8 Fusion.  Might’ve been too if I didn’t blend the half of lime instead of just squeezing it for the juice.  The drink has such a bite to it because of the lime it was actually painful to my taste buds to drink it.  It took me about 2 hours to get through it but I was committed.  My dinner drink was a pleasant surprise.  It was a mix of mango, coconut water (which on it’s own is purely disgusting), blueberries, and kale with a little lemon and cayenne pepper.  A bit spicy but my favorite drink out of all of them.  I liked the fact that it had the cayenne pepper in it and totally understood its purpose.  The cayenne pepper acted as an appetite suppressant since this drink, too is a bit thin, which it should be for the dinner drink.

With my lessons learned from the first day, the other 2 days went much better.  Each day you start with a cup of green tea with lemon and a teaspoon of stevia.  I have already switched to green tea from coffee so this was easy.  I normally drink my tea with nothing in it, but the stevia did boost the flavor of my ginger green tea which was nice.  You also end the day with a detox bath made of Epsom salt and lavender oil.  I like short cuts and this one is a good one.  I used Dr. Teal’s Lavender Epsom salt which I bought from Wal-Mart for about $5 dollars instead of buying the ingredients separately.  It was a great relaxing bath.

Now what did I achieve after the detox?  Well at first it seemed like nothing.  When I stepped on the scale after the 3 days I still weighed the same amount.  But I knew something was different because my clothes fit looser at the end of the 3 days.  Then after about a week I dropped 5lbs.  I had definitely achieved what I was looking for with the cleanse which was to move beyond my plateau.  The time frame for which it happened was different then I had expected, but it worked.  I found the cleanse to overall to be effective and easy to follow.  One of the benefits that I did not enjoy as a part of the cleanse was more energy.  I actually lacked energy during the cleanse and as a consequence, I didn’t work out during that time frame.  The only thing that was hard for me during this cleanse was getting used to no chewing.  It was weird.  You don’t realize how something simple as chewing can be missed when your slurping down your meals! Lol.

Overall it was a good cleanse and I highly recommend it to any0ne who is looking to detoxify their body or to rev up their weight loss results.  It’s cost effective and easy to follow.  Try out the cleanse using the link below and tell me what you think.

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/dr-ozs-3-day-detox-cleanse-one-sheet

Cheers to Healthy Living!

2 responses to “The Dr. Oz 3 Day Cleanse Review

Leave a comment