Salon Talk: Why I love me some Jaha!

The BEST little secret when it comes to natural hair styling and care. I go to a small shop in downtown Silver Spring that has the most lovely and welcoming ladies…and gentleman that I’ve found thus far out of all the hair salons I’ve visited.  PROFESSIONAL…KNOWLEDGEABLE….COURTEOUS…and just plain FABULOUS!  Jaha Hair Studio is a good hike up 95 North to Silver Spring, MD but it is well worth it.  Here’s why:

Jaha

The customer service is great!

From the time you walk in until the time you leave, you are welcomed and made part of the atmosphere.  I love a salon where you are not treated like a number or a dollar sign.  The receptionist is sweet and attentive.  I’ve never waited more than 10 minutes before being seen.  To me, this is a HUGE difference considering the 30 minute plus wait at some salons.  You won’t find severe overbooking here!

Get exactly what you want

The stylists are just as attentive to your wants and they make sure you leave satisfied.  How many times have you left the salon looking like a member of 1960’s girl group The Supremes?  Or you went in for a style and it was nothing like what you wanted?  Not here.  My first experience with Jaha Studios was in July of 2013.  It was the first time I had colored my hair since I began my journey back to natural.  My goal was to hide my growing forest of grey hair that crowds my front hairline.  I brought some synthetic hair that I sometimes use for crochet as a sample for the colors that I wanted.  Martha, my stylist, got the job done and was spot on!  Love love love the color!

Jaha Hair Studio Styling by Martha

Jaha Hair Studio
Styling by Martha

You will leave happy, and Susan will make sure of it  

I love how they assure satisfaction at Jaha.  For example, right after my hair was dyed and washed, Martha came and checked the color and showed me the results, making sure I was happy with the results before continuing.  And even if I had a complaint, which I didn’t, the boss lady, owner, Susan, was right there doing a quality check!  To me that was very impressive.  How many of you ladies have ever gone to a salon to get ANYTHING done and have been less than please with the results?  I can just imagine the number of hands going up right now.  And where was the owner when you wanted to sound off about the mess that was just made of your hair?  (Hopefully you weren’t already in their chair when it happened, because then that is another issue…).  It was just very refreshing to see that the owner is around to make sure her clientele is happy.

Duplicated Success

Now I don’t go to the salon often because I personally enjoy styling my hair on my own.  However, when I did return to Jaha this past September 2014 in preparation for my friend’s wedding, the experience was no different.  Great service, friendly faces, and the boss was on the premises to support her ladies and guide them to greatness.   I had the pleasure of having my hair styled by Cyndy.  I trusted in her wisdom because I had no idea what I wanted to do with my hair for this event.  She gave me a great color and a beautiful style that was perfect for the occasion.

Jaha Hair Studio Styling by Cyndy www.jaha.com

Jaha Hair Studio
Styling by Cyndy
http://www.jaha.com

Besides great stylists and great customer service, Jaha Hair Studios offer so much more, from great products to use at home to hands on instruction on how to achieve great styles and advice for maintaining your hair.  Check out Jaha Hair Studio for yourself by visiting http://www.jahahair.com and you can follow them on Instagram and Facebook to see their beautiful creation and stay up to date on their styling classes.

Share your thoughts about this article or shoutout your favorite salon/stylist by commenting below.  You can also follow the conversation on Instagram and Facebook @thenaturalyou13

Leave a comment